Feature request for PC3000 UDMA

A place to discuss all topics that do not meet the rest of the conference

Moderators: Roman_TS, Maxim_TS


dobrevjetser
New user
Posts: 103
Joined: 21.06.07
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Feature request for PC3000 UDMA

Postby dobrevjetser » 21.05.08, 16:43

Hi,

Is there a possibility that when we add a drive to the database, the utility checks if this has not been done before (by comparing type and serial number) and asks if we want to overwrite the data or not.

I've got here hundreds of drives and i dont know which one has been stored in the database and which one has not.
This feature would save a lot of work.

Thanks for considering it.

Dobre

User avatar
Filipp_TS
Site Admin
Posts: 254
Joined: 15.04.13
Reputation: 9 / (92)

Re: Feature request for PC3000 UDMA

Postby Filipp_TS » 19.04.13, 12:16

Hello

PC3000 UDMA have a function
Tests -> Service information -> HDD resource backup
After select this menu PC3000 create backup of resource with a name of such form:
Model-Serial-Firmware

It is expedient to do backup from working HDD
With best regards
ACELab technical support
ts.acelaboratory.com
blog.acelab.eu.com


AJ2008
Posts: 1385
Joined: 25.11.08
Reputation: 12 / (115)

Re: Feature request for PC3000 UDMA

Postby AJ2008 » 20.05.13, 10:09

I often save resources of unsupported models, when support is finally added there is no possibility to import to database from resources saved at '!profile' folder, or if resources saved to database in current family, there is no possibility to correctly place database resources into correct family once support is added to utility?


einstein9
New user
Posts: 126
Joined: 12.04.10
Reputation: 2 / (22)

Re: Feature request for PC3000 UDMA

Postby einstein9 » 26.05.13, 10:51

AJ2008 wrote:I often save resources of unsupported models, when support is finally added there is no possibility to import to database from resources saved at '!profile' folder, or if resources saved to database in current family, there is no possibility to correctly place database resources into correct family once support is added to utility?


i`ve tried many times even renaming n playing alot with it with no luck
also i got to know that the Russian ver. of UDMA has it ALL (new families/options/updates)
and it comes to the Eng. ver. way far and after the russian ver. update

in fact, i got some PCR which has new families added to my 2nd. DB and always switching between both

too bad really
Every man dies, but not every man really lives
Kuwait Data Recovery - http://www.unixgtc.com


Return to “Discussion club”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest