HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM

Moderators: Maxim_TS, Filipp_TS, Sergey_TS, Garry_TS


Imnew
New user
Posts: 73
Joined: 19.12.12
Reputation: 2 / (20)

HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM

Postby Imnew » 05.08.15, 15:31

I Have the following HDD
Model : Hitachi HDS721032CLA362
Firrmware : JPFOA3GH
Capacity : 298.09 GB (625 142 448)
The HDD is identified perfectly and able to save modules. In DE lot of secors are not being copied.
On "HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM", following message comes:

Selected family......................... : 7210CLA3
Model by ID............................. : Hitachi HDS721032CLA362

Techno mode key......................... : Ok

Loading modules table................................................. : Ok
Loading the table of "open" modules................................... : Ok

Test : HDD Translator initialization in RAM
PSHT: SA
RDMT: SA
Loading PSHT...
Loading RDMT...
Searching of Translator activation flag address...
Address of translator activation flag is not found!
Completed

What is this message
Address of translator activation flag is not found!
Even after this lot of sectors are black and not copied.
Any suggestion/solution will be highly appreciated.
Thanks in advance


pcimage
New user
Posts: 56
Joined: 02.07.09
Reputation: 1 / (14)

Re: HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM

Postby pcimage » 06.08.15, 08:20

Try loading PSHT and RDMT from file, rather than straight from SA.


Imnew
New user
Posts: 73
Joined: 19.12.12
Reputation: 2 / (20)

Re: HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM

Postby Imnew » 08.08.15, 11:16

Hi, Thanks for the reply.
I have done from file also but same result.
I am getting the following message.

Loading PSHT...
Loading RDMT...
Searching of Translator activation flag address...
Address of translator activation flag is not found!
Completed

Can someone help.


AJ2008
Posts: 1385
Joined: 25.11.08
Reputation: 12 / (115)

Re: HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM

Postby AJ2008 » 11.08.15, 15:07

Once you loaded PSHT AND RDMT to RAM, can you see full ID? Also, can you read sectors with 'Read via utility' option?


infinitylk
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 15.06.17
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM

Postby infinitylk » 03.11.21, 18:10

AJ2008 wrote:Once you loaded PSHT AND RDMT to RAM, can you see full ID? Also, can you read sectors with 'Read via utility' option?

Hi I got the same error for,
Hitachi HDS721050CLA660
JP2OA50E
500 GB (976 773 168)
H0 imaged. H1 reads some areas but very slow. I have tried to HDD Translator initialization in RAM but the flag error came.

Test : HDD Translator initialization in RAM
PSHT: SA
RDMT: SA
Loading PSHT...
Loading RDMT...
Searching of Translator activation flag address...
Address of translator activation flag is not found!
Completed

I swap heads from a donor drive but it stayed busy for few seconds and hear light clicking noise for like 6 secs and ready. When I tried to get into utility it says NV-RAM cannot read or ROM cannot read.

User avatar
d1d
New user
Posts: 54
Joined: 15.09.18
Reputation: 0 / (0)

Re: HDD Translator Initialisation in RAM

Postby d1d » 24.01.22, 13:50

i have the very same problem.
did you find any solutions ?


Return to “HGST/Toshiba (Arch ARM)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest